Spotted Lanternflies

As you may know spotted lanternflies are expanding into new counties of the state. 

The NJDA just added 5 more counties to the quarantine totaling 13 counties. 

The new counties are Essex, Monmouth, Middlesex, Union, and Morris. 

Attached are helpful spotted lanternfly documents, especially in the new affected counties.  This will help prepare for some of the issues associated with this non-native pest.

Beat the Bug - English

Beat the Bug - Spanish

Checklist for Residents

What the New Spotted Lanternfly Quarantine Means for You

Spotted Lanternfly Frequently Asked Questions